Tioman Ferry TicketsHaz clic aquí para españolClicca qui per l'italianoKlicken Sie hier für DeutschTioman Ferry TicketsKlik di sini untuk MelayuCliquez ici pour le français Klik hier voor NederlandsClick here for EnglishClick here for ArabicClick here for RussianMag-click dito para sa tagalog한국어는 여기를 클릭하십시오Click here for Portuguese
Mersing Office +60 1978 42977
Singapore Office +65 900 79345
Email Support info@tiomanferry.com

Singapore school holidays 2016

Home / Tickets


Singapore School Holidays 2016

If you're about to plan Tioman holiday for you and your family, have a gander at below 2016 school holidays tables. In this nifty overview, you'll find all the school holidays for the 2016 school year.

On this 2016 school holidays section it's easy to see which parts of the year the schools in Singapore have a break in this tear, 2016. All that remains to be done is to apply for work leave on days coinciding with the school holidays in questions you want to take your family break.

Singapore school holidays 2016 - Primary and Secondary Schools

Semester I
Term I Tuesday 2 January to Friday 9 Mar
Term II Monday 19 March to Friday 25 May
Semester II
Term III Monday 25 June to Friday 31 Aug
Term IV Monday 10 September to Friday 16 November


JC Year 1 + MI Year 1 MI Year 2 JC Year 2 + MI Year 3
Semester I
Term I Friday 2 Feb to Friday 9 Mar Monday 8 January to Friday 9 Mar
Term II Monday 19 March to Friday 25 May
Semester II
Term III Tuesday 25 June to Friday 31 Aug
Term IV Monday 10 September to Friday 23 November Monday 10 September to end of A-Level exams


  Primary + Secondary
Between Terms I + II Saturday 10 March to Sunday 18 Mar
Between Semesters I + II Saturday 26 May to Sunday 24 June
Between Terms III + IV Saturday 1 September to Sunday 9 September
End of School Year Saturday 17 November to Monday 31 December


JC Year 1, MI Year 1 + MI Year 2 JC Year 2 + MI Year 3
Between Terms I + II Saturday 10 March to Sunday 18 Mar
Between Semesters I + II Saturday 26 May to Sunday 24 June
Between Terms III + IV Saturday 1 September to Sunday 9 September
At End of School Year Saturday 24 November to Monday 31 December End of A Level exams to Monday 31 December


Youth Day Sunday 1 Jul
The following Monday, 2 Jul 2016 will be a scheduled school holiday
Day after National Day Friday 10 Aug
Teachers’ Day Friday 31 Aug
Children’s Day
For primary schools + primary sections of full schools only
Friday 5 October

Once you know the dates of the school holiday you want to take your holiday, just click the public holiday below and match up your vacation with any of the available hotel rooms. Easy-peasy :)

Have a great holiday!

Mersing Harbour Centre

This is where you collect the ferry tickets you booked online. The complex also has a great food and drinks section, as well as a decent number of cool shops for some last-minute retail therapy, before hopping onto your ferry. Find out more...

Tioman Spa

Pulau Tioman offers several Spa and Wellness Centres that you should give a try. You can select the type of treatment you want from this website, as it lists each of Tioman's resorts and hotels that feature Spa therapies. Find out more...

Tioman Honeymoon

If you're tying the knot in the not too distant future and you're looking for an exotic paradise to immerse in newlywed bliss, take a look at this site. It presents each of Tioman Island's resorts that offer delectible honeymoon packages. Find out more...


Booking.com

Get In Touch With Us

Question about Tioman? Mersing? The ferry? Get in touch.

Contact Us